Bem Vindo, visitante! [ Registe-se | Entrar

Sobre Abbey79Z59


UEFA Cup appeared in 1971. Competitions won high demand among fans. In terms of prestige specified tournament is inferior to the Champions League. But spectators there are many. Matches tournaments constantly reviewed bookmakers. If so desired customers may bet on matches of UEFA Cup with gambling brand.

Championship Emerges

In the middle of the last century organized the Fairs Cup. Games has been for nearly 20 years. Thoughts about the championship belong to to three football functionaries:
• Stanley Rose;
• Ottorino Barrasi;
• Ernst Thommen.
Base included one rule. Participate in the tournament could exclusively athletes from one roster per city. That is a couple of teams from Berlin to fight for the title could.
First Tournament took place 36 months. Games on during fairs. Leadership as a result deserved by the team of the capital of Catalonia.
Next stage led by a similar principle. Participate could clubs from localities where there were fairs. However there were differences without differences. Organizers allowed to play professional athletes. Cup started to be held every year. Increased number teams.
Championship won great importance. According to the results The Union of European Football Associations turned its attention to the tournament.

At the start of the project

In the year of foundation the winner was the London club. Championship changed name. Relations to fairs was no more. For the first time championship taken by players from northern Europe:
• Belgium;
• the Netherlands;
• Sweden;
• Germany;
• Great Britain.
Later situation changed. The UEFA Championship became a a place of confrontation for players from southern Europe. Two years in a row first place hold Real Madrid. Since 1989 8 times leadership went to Italians.


The main prize is the silver bowl. Weighs the goblet 15 kg. Made bowl in Spain. Designers didn't put handles. This increased the attractiveness of the trophy.
Prize passes to the winner. In previous years trophy given to the team forever upon fulfillment of any of the conditions. Norms existed 3:
1. Roster won three draws in a row.
2. Football players won the trophy 5 times per cycle.
3. Each cycle begins from the moment of the last issuance of the cup for perpetual storage.
Before the rule change specifiedconditions managed to fulfill exclusively mingianos.
At the 2010, the organization rules replaced. After norms changed. Now champion receives replica of cup. Main prize located by UEFA.

Conducting the tournament

Each European country may to field a certain number of clubs. As a rule the championship selected squads, won positions after the Champions League qualification.

Desculpe, nenhum anúncio foi encontrado.